Northumbrian Universities Military Education Committee

The Northumbrian Universities Military Education Committee serves as a conduit for communication between the region's military service units and their host universities, promoting the training of undergraduates who are enrolled in the service units as Officer Cadets, and advising the service units on their role as partners within the academic community.



Membership

Dr Colin Campbell, Registrar, Newcastle University (Chair)

Lt Phil Biggs, Commanding Officer, Northumbrian Universities Royal Naval Unit

Lt Col David Falconer, Commanding Officer, Northumbrian Universities Officer Training

Sq Ldr Julian Fowell, Commanding Officer, Northumbrian Universities Air Squadron

Maj Andy Jennings, Commanding Officer, Defence Technical Undergraduate Scheme 'Trojan Squadron'

Brigadier Paul Baker OBE, Chief Executive, Reserve Forces and Cadets Association, North of England

Professor Elizabeth Archibald, Honorary Colonel, Northumbrian Universities Officer Training Corps

Dr Catherine Turner, Associate Professor of Law, Durham University

Dr Jonathan Warren, Vice-Principal, St Cuthbert's Society, Durham University

Jim Fraser, Senior Business Development Manager, Research and Innovation Services, Durham University

Dan Ward, Deputy Technical/Engineering Manager, Engineering, Newcastle University

Dr Annette Pantall, Lecturer, Population Health Science, Newcastle University

Professor Rhona Smith, Professor of International Human Rights, Newcastle Law School, Newcastle University

Dr Katharine Wright, Senior Lecturer, School of Geography, Politics and Sociology, Newcastle University Dr Jean Hall, School of Engineering, Newcastle University

Dr Madeleine Combrinck, Senior Lecturer in Mechanical and Construction Engineering, Northumbria University

Dr Waitman Beorn, Senior Lecturer in History, Northumbria University

Michael Collins, Senior Lecturer in Clinical Simulation, Sunderland University

Gareth Trainer, Head of Centre for Graduate Prospects, Sunderland University

Dr Alexander Ellin, School of Science, Engineering and Design, Teesside University

Dr Michael Mulvihill, School of Social Science, Humanities and Law, Teesside University